In Parliament

Members Statement - Elwood Scout Group


Tuesday 10 September, 2019.

Mr NEWBURY (Brighton) (13:38):

The 1st Elwood Scouts Group is an institution in my community.

I recently celebrated the year with the group and congratulated three Scouts who were awarded the Australian Scout Medallion. I also recognised Group President Mark Richardson for 10 years of volunteerism.

I congratulate Group Leader Tony Ashcroft, Leader Catherine Gulliver and the group on their successes and wish them well for the future.